Latest Projects

My two latest sewing projects have both been doll dresses! One I made for a friend, and the other was for a 9-1/2″ doll in a Operation Christmas Child box.

green-doll-dress-2

I sew like I cook – I can’t follow the recipe. =) So on this dress, I modified the pattern from a McCall’s pattern. It had directions for the bolero (jacket) but I changed that too so the sleeves would be straighter and longer.

blue-doll-dress

I’ve never made a doll dress as fast as I made this one – neither have I made one so little! We didn’t have any patterns for 9-1/2″ doll dresses, so I just chose a Simplicity pattern and decreased it on the copier. It was actually fairly easy to work with…and I like the way it turned out. =)

I’m considering making doll dresses again to sell…is anybody interested?

Rachel

One thought on “Latest Projects

  1. BethAnn says:

    YOU ARE SO TALENTED! ( AND CREATIVE! )

Leave a Reply

