Maple Pecan French Toast

I decided to make a baked french toast recipe – sort of like a bread pudding – except this is for breakfast. =) I really liked the way it turned out…and so did my family! Some even requested I make it again.

maple-pecan-french-toast2

Maple Pecan French Toast

Bread, cubed – enough to fill a 9×13″ pan 1/2 to 3/4 full(I used Mrs. Baird’s Honey 7 Grain, but I think anything will work)

2/3 cup pecans, chopped

5 eggs

1 3/4 cup milk

1/2 cup yogurt

5 T. butter, melted

1/2 cup honey

1/4 cup maple syrup

1 tsp. vanilla

1 tsp. vanilla

Place cubed bread in a greased 9×13″ pan. Sprinkle with pecans. Place remaining ingredients in a medium bowl; whisk until well combined. Pour over bread and pecans. Optional: cover and refrigerate overnight. Place in a 350-375 degrees oven and bake for 45-40 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean. Serve warm. Yield: 6-8 medium-sized servings

I give this recipe 5 stars out of 5!

2 thoughts on “Maple Pecan French Toast

  1. BethAnn says:

    I wanted to pick all 5 of those! 😛 I would drink anything! ( That’s edible ) I laughed when I read the results! 33% hot chocolate, 67% coffee! The rest were 0%! LOL!

    BethAnn

    P.S. AGAIN! The recipe looks SSSOOOO good! But I think that anything Rachel makes looks good! You are such a great cook and crafter! Keep it up!

  2. Angela says:

    Wow, you have been doing a lot of posting! I was a bit behind. I love the hat!

Leave a Reply

