The Shampoo Cabinet

I was into the cleaning-out mode and as I stood looking at the empty shampoo cabinet, the thought struck me that I could paint it fun. Does that sound fun to anyone else?? =) So I did! First I taped (which I don’t like to do) and painted it a pale-pale-blue or a white with blue undertones.

started-painting

started-painting-21

I let it dry well, went and made bagels (see below) and then came back with my 1 part gray-blue paint ad 3 or more parts pale blue glaze. I dabbed it on with pieces from an old cotton T-shirt and the edges with a fat paintbrush.

wall-fauxed

I used latex glaze, so it dried really fast. I took up the tape and “installed” contact paper:

with-contact-paper

I kind of think the contact paper was a little light for the walls, but it’s okay. =) Then I added everything else. La.

all-done

Okay, it’s just a cabinet. But it was fun.

~rachel sue

4 thoughts on “The Shampoo Cabinet

  1. Angela says:

    That’s really cool!!! I think I would be scared to try doing something like that, thought. 🙂

  2. Angela says:

    *though*

  3. BethAnn says:

    That looks fun…except for the taping….I have memories of that at your house…no, not bad ones. 😀 looks like you had fun! And the color is so pretty!

  4. Maddie E. says:

    Hey Rachel! 😀
    Cool! You did a really good job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

