I Love Tea…

Right now I’m enjoying a cup of Chocolate Raspberry Bliss Tea…surprisingly delicious!

chocolate-raspberry-bliss-med

Like the title says…I love tea! I love white tea, green tea (with certain flavors), black tea, herbal tea…and so on. =) My favorite brand is either Celestial Seasonings or Twinings. Here’s a couple of my favorite types:

perfectly-pear-medindia-spice-med

jasmine-green-tea

The other day at a library I picked up a book called “If Teacups Could Talk” by Emilie Barnes. It goes beyond the name – it’s not just about teacups – the underlying theme is fellowship with friends with a tea party. It has delicious-looking recipes of snacks and delicate-sounding-things and even tea blends for tea parties. Now, of course, I’m inspired to have a tea party.

if-teacups-could-talk

One of the ideas in the book was to place a few fresh raspberries in the bottom or your cup of black tea (or your choice of flavor). I tried it…except used frozen raspberries…and added some Stevia and creamer, and it was really good! I squished the color out of the raspberries and they ended up looking sort of yellow, and although it looked blah, still, it was good!

I’d love to hear what type of tea is your favorite, if you enjoy tea! Do you prefer black, green, white, or herbal? Do you like fruit flavors, dessert teas, or spice teas? Do you add sugar, honey, or some other sweetener? Do you like milk? What about iced tea? What is a kind of tea you’d like to recommend?

Have a good day!

~Rachel~

The header photo is courtesy of sxu.hu

2 thoughts on “I Love Tea…

  1. BethAnn says:

    Hm…..This is a hard one Rachel……I would lean towards Chia tea……but I like Lemon tea….and I like Jasmine tea….Maybe Jasmine..just ask Laura. πŸ™‚ She tried it at our house. πŸ™‚
    Blessings,
    BethAnn

  2. Maddie E. says:

    I really like Spearmint tea! Yum! Wow! I’ve never heard of chocolate tea! πŸ˜€
    Ooh! We have a couple tea party books by Emilie Barnes that always make me want ti have a tea party when I read them! Hehe! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

