Poodle Skirt Completed!

Yay! I finally finished my poodle skirt today by adding the cord for the leash. =) I did end up putting a poodle (scottie) on it – I think it looks more ’50-ish, though a pink skirt with a black poodle-poodle would have looked even more ’50-ish. =) Ah, well, I am glad to get it done and ready for the banquet – which is actually this Sunday! Ack! So soon….it seems too soon, but I don’t really think it is. I’m excited for it to happen. Anyway, I’ll stop boring you with all this and show you a picture of the happily completed poodle skirt!

poodle-skirt

Talking about the banquet, Corrie and I made 4 cheesecakes for it today and tore a lot of lettuce – and there’s even 3 more heads to go! =) I think I could help and be a cream cheese advertiser –

cream-cheese1

3 packages per cheesecake, 4 cheesecakes. A lot of cream cheese. =) A lot of everything for a banquet. About 10 pounds of lettuce, 8 pounds of carrots, 7 red bell peppers, 11 summer squashes, 13 cans of mandarin oranges, 6 or so bottles of salad dressing, and so on. =) But it wasn’t too embarrassing. At least we didn’t get the same cashier when we came back a couple hours later for our own groceries – which can be fairly embarrassing in itself. But hey, it doesn’t have to be embarrasing if you don’t want it to, and I don’t want it to. So I’m fine. =)

Ya’ll might want the cheesecake recipe…so here it is, and the picture that goes with it on www.tasteofhome.com. I think it looks better than ours do right now, you know?

white-chocolate-raspberry-cheesecake

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Crust:

1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs

1/4 cup sugar

1/3 cup butter, melted

Combine in a small bowl. Press into a greased 9-inch springform pan. Set aside.

3 pkg. (8 oz. each) cream cheese, softened

3/4 cup sugar

1/3 cup sour cream

3 T. flour

1 tsp. vanilla

3 eggs

1 pkg. (10-12 oz.) white or vanilla chips

1/4 cup seedless raspberry jam

Beat cream cheese and sugar together with an electric mixer. Add sour cream, flour, and vanilla. Beat in the eggs on the lowest setting just until combined. Fold in chips. Pour onto crust. Drop jam by teaspoonfuls onto the cheesecake; swirl in with a knife. Bake at 375 degrees for 80-85 minutes or until just set in the center. Cool 1 hour, and refrigerate. Yield: Serves 12

Do you know how you can tell if you make 4 cheesecakes? You can recite the recipe from memory – I just did. =)

Thank God for His indescribable gift!

~Rachel

P.S. This is a multiple-choice poll, so you can choose two answers. =) I’d love to hear what you said! Just so you know, I LOVE cheesecake!

Thanks!

7 thoughts on “Poodle Skirt Completed!

  1. Your skirt turned out great, Rachel! Ooh, and that cheesecake looks SO yummy. I hope the banquet goes wonderfully! 🙂

    ~Kayla

  2. Cori says:

    i took that picture! hey, nice skirt!

  3. BethAnn says:

    Lovely skirt and cheesecake! 😀
    TTYL!

  4. Maddie E. says:

    Ooh! Nice skirt! you did a great job!
    Wow! All that cheesecake sounds good! 😀 love you!

  5. Shieldmaiden says:

    That Scottie skirt looks great! You did a wonderful job on it!
    As for my vote on the cheezecake…bleh. I could go for something else. I don’t really hate it, but I would rather have chocolate cake instead! Ha-ha!
    Looks good in the pictures though!
    Nice job on the skirt!

  6. Angela says:

    Wow, you did a nice job (of course)! I love the pink shoes, too…… it’s too bad that we can’t go around in clothes like that all of the time. Guess there aren’t any laws against it. (: Hope the banquet goes well!

  7. Lizzy says:

    Since every one else has told you how cute the skirt is, I’ll just tell you that the cheese cakes sound awesome!!!!!

    TTYL,
    Lizzy

Leave a Reply

