Happy Valentine’s Day

Hi all…and happy Valentine’s Day! I guess I should rather say happy LATE Valentine’s Day! Oh well, I had a very nice day…Valentine’s Day is one of my favorites. I guess it’s my love for flowers, chocolate, and pretty colors! =) Here’s some pictures of some roses we had…

roses1

In case I haven’t told you…I LOVE FLOWERS! I could stand in the floral section of the grocery store for a VERY long time, just looking at the beauties of God’s creation! I even have a deep affinity for silk flowers. =)

roses2

Red isn’t normally my favorite color….but in roses….well, that’s totally different! I’m almost drooling at these pictures.

roses3

This picture isn’t edited at all. I took it this way. I don’t know how I did, but somehow it filtered everything except the green. It’s weird, but it’s totally cool, too. =) What do ya’ll think?

Okay, this next poll is a multiple-choice, so if you’re like me and have trouble deciding which is your FAVORITE holiday, you can just pick your TWO favorite. Or three….

My favorite holidays are probably Christmas, Thanksgiving, or Valentine’s Day. I love the colors and decorations of each, and I probably enjoy the season leading up to the holiday more than that day itself.

5 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. Oh, those roses are lovely! My favorite flower is the rose.
    I hope that you enjoyed the party that you made your skirt for!

  2. Those are really pretty pictures! I love flowers too. πŸ™‚ Tulips are my absolute favorite, but any are beautiful to me.

    ~Kayla

  3. Lizzy says:

    Ok, I like my birthday, is that totally wierd? Because I REALLY like my B day.

    Lizzy

  4. Maddie E. says:

    Wow! That rose picture where only the green color is showing, is really neat!! πŸ˜€

  5. chaseclift says:

    Interesting filter effect… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

