Creme de Menthe Brownies

These are delicious. That’s all I can say. Thanks to my friend Lieren for giving me the recipe!

Creme de Menthe Brownies

Brownies:

2 cups sugar

4 eggs, beaten

1 cup flour

1 1/2 cups chopped nuts (optional)

1 cup butter, softened

4 oz. unsweetened chocolate

1/2 tsp. peppermint extract

Frosting:

3 cups powdered sugar

4 T. butter, softened

3-4 T. cream

2 tsp. peppermint extract

Icing:

4 T. butter, softened

4 oz. semisweet baking chocolate

Mix sugar, eggs, flour, and nuts. In a separate bowl, melt butter and chocolate. Add to batter; stir in peppermint extract. Pour into a greased jelly-roll pan; bake at 350 degrees 20-25 minutes. Cool and frost. For frosting, mix together the frosting ingredients. Color green if desired. Beat until creamy and spread over brownies. Drizzle with icing. For icing, melt butter and chocolate together until smooth; cool slightly; drizzle over frosted brownies. Cut 4 x 7. Yield: 28 brownies

2 thoughts on “Creme de Menthe Brownies

  1. Liz says:

    Next time your making those let me know….
    I wouldn’t mind making the sacrifice to be your food tester… =)

  2. BethAnn says:

    Ooo…These are the ones….that I am dying for..I’ll have to make myself make these ones to..remind me next time I get in a baking mood

Leave a Reply

