Pumpkin Mousse

Do you like cottage cheese? I do. One of my favorite ways to have cottage cheese is whipped up in the blender. I loves how It smooths out and fluffs up. Cottage cheese is really good for you, so a “mousse”  like this could be for breakfast or snack (I had it for breakfast!). Here’s sort of what I did!

Pumpkin Mousse

1/2 – 2/3 cup cottage cheese

1-2 T. mashed pumpkin

Vanilla, honey, and pumpkin spice to taste

Place all ingredients in a blender or food processor. Blend on high until light and fluffy, scraping down the sides as needed. Serve immediately. Yield: 1 serving

 

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin Mousse

  1. Kaitlin says:

    Yum! My dad loves cottage cheese. . . I’m sure he would really enjoy this!

  2. Liz says:

    Man, that looks GREAT!!!

  3. BethAnn says:

    This looks easy to make, I should try it!

Leave a Reply

