Mocha Nut Balls

Kind of like a chocolate shortbread…

Kind of like a mocha that melts in your mouth….

I wasn’t sure about trying these unknown cookies. They aren’t like a standard recipe of chocolate chip cookies, you know? But I’m glad I did! They might even be make-again’s. But it’s more fun to try a new recipe than to make one again! I hope you’ll try them out – because you’ll like them! I mean, if you get any cookies made. The dough is really good.

Mocha Nut Balls

1 cup butter, softened

1/2 cup sugar

2 tsp. vanilla extract

1 3/4 cup all-purpose flour

1/3 cup cocoa

1 T. instant coffee granules

1 cup finely chopped pecans or walnuts

Confectioners’ sugar

In a large bowl, cream butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Beat in vanilla. Combine the flour, cocoa, and coffee granules; gradually add to creamed mixture and mix well. Stir in pecans. Roll into 1-in. balls. Place 2 in. apart on ungreased baking sheets.

Bake at 325 for 14-16 minutes or until firm. Cool on pans for 1-2 minutes before removing to wire racks. Roll warm cookies in confectioners’ sugar.

Yield: 4-1/2 dozen cookies

~Rachel~

2 thoughts on “Mocha Nut Balls

  1. BethAnn says:

    Dough+me= happiness. This is not algebra. 😀

    Sigh.. and I was about to go to bed!!! Now I have to think about these a while before I can sleep. 😉

    Maybe, just maybe, I’ll dream about these. lol.

    G’night.
    BB

  2. Kaitlin says:

    Oh, goodness! Those look so very, very good!

    I’ll have to content myself with a slice of fruitcake. Oh well! =)

Leave a Reply

