Decoupaged Tin

I thought it would be fun to decorate a tin for my homemade peanut butter cups (upcoming post!), and it was! I hope I can decoupage more tins in the future!

I printed up some movie quotes and other quotes (like “happy birthday!”), and tore them into strips. I decoupaged them over the lid, filling in the extras spaces with little strips of paper. For around the edge, I decoupaged on a couple of layers of red tissue paper. For the base, I folded up a strip of red tissue paper and decoupaged it on, then pasted more quotes around the side.

I have a cute little square tin I want to decorate next!

Anybody else having fun with decoupage?

~Rachel~

3 thoughts on “Decoupaged Tin

  1. BethAnn says:

    Weird..I didn’t see this post earlier… Cute!!! I love it….

    “I don’t eat junk food” hehe

  2. jenny says:

    i like this tin so much! – it seems somehow …it’s ‘balanced’ and ‘orderly’ while at the same time being so much fun. (and of course the contents are just *wonderful!!) mucho like. 🙂

  3. the most memorable movie quote that i could think of is the one on Forest Gump .”‘

Leave a Reply

