Homemade Peanut Butter Cups

Okay, I know I posted these before, but I’m doing it again because I made these again! Don’t you like chocolate and peanut butter?

Homemade Peanut Butter Cups

1 cup creamy peanut butter, divided

4 1/2 tsp. butter, softened

1/2 cup confectioners’ sugar

1/2 tsp. salt

2 cups (12 oz.) semisweet chocolate chips

4 milk chocolate candy bars (1.55 oz. each), coarsely chopped

Colored sprinkles, optional

In a small bowl, combine 1/2 cup peanut butter, butter, confectioners’ sugar, and salt. In a microwave-safe bowl or on the stove, melt the remaining 1/2 cup peanut butter, chocolate chips, and milk chocolate bars. Drop scant teaspoonfuls of chocolate mixture in 36 paper-lined miniature muffins cups. Top the chocolate mixture with a scant teaspoonful of peanut butter mixture; top with remaining chocolate mixture. Refrigerate until firm. Store in an airtight container. Yield: 36 cups

Enjoy! These are really easy and (duh!) yummy!

~Rachel~

3 thoughts on “Homemade Peanut Butter Cups

  1. Kaitlin says:

    Oh, those look simply elegant! Your photography is really good. . . I feel slightly peckish after seeing the photos! =)

  2. BethAnn says:

    Once again, you have made me hungry!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I think I have tried some of yours before, haven’t I? I think I have….they were really yummy whomever made them. ๐Ÿ™‚ I loove peanut butter and chocolate together!

  3. Liz says:

    Okay this is the BEST RECIPE!!!! We made these for some of the widows we know for valentines day and they loved them. Plus we LOVE them… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liz

Leave a Reply

