Apple Cranberry Slaw

Almost a Thanksgiving combination – but this would be good any time. The fresh-or-frozen cranberry option makes a pretty tart salad, so if I made it again, I would use dried, sweetend cranberries. Either way, the cranberries add a bright color and good flavor. I must confess, though, the toasted pecans are my favorite part!

Apple Cranberry Slaw

5-6 cups shredded cabbage

2 cups diced apple (1 large)

1/2 cup diced celery (1-2 stalks)

1/2 cup toasted pecans

1 – 1 1/2 cups fresh or frozen cranberries, chopped or 1/2 cup dried cranberries

1/2 cup plain yogurt

1-2 tsp. fresh lemon juice

1-2 tsp. honey

In a large salad bowl, combine cabbage, apples, celery, and pecans, and cranberries. In a small bowl or measuring cup, combine the yogurt, lemon juice, and honey. Pour over slaw; stir well to combine. Refrigerate until serving. Yield: 6-8 servings

3 thoughts on “Apple Cranberry Slaw

  1. Kaitlin says:

    Oh gosh! That looks positively delectable. =) I suppose the consistency is somewhat like that of Waldorf salad?

  2. BethAnn says:

    Oh yum! (I think I need to come up with a new word!!!) 😀

  3. Hey girl!
    #1 this salad looks AMAZING…I love your recipe ideas!!
    #2…in your last post you asked for some healthy recipe ideas, and I couldn’t wait to share one with you….i just posted it to my blog…let me know what you think =)

Leave a Reply

