Queso Breakfast Burritos

Breakfast burritos are so much fun. You can add virtually anything to these babies. Each batch is an original recipe. You can add anything from ham, sausage, onions, peppers, potatoes, corn, rice, green chilies, mushrooms to ham, sausage, onions, peppers, potatoes, corn, rice green chilies, and mushrooms. Did I already say that? I like to make breakfast burritos because I can use up leftovers and no one cares.

Like today. There was a leftover baked potato and half a green onion in the refrigerator. I chopped them up.

I threw them in a skillet with some oil. And let them fry.

No need to beat the eggs first. I just turned the heat down and cracked the eggs right into the skillet. Like this.

Then I stirred them.

Then I added the secret ingredient – queso sauce. Yum. And I stirred some more. They started setting up.

When the eggs were totally cooked, I divided them among tortillas. Aren’t they pretty?

And I rolled them up, nuked them to get them a little warmer, and gave them to my wonderful brothers.

Much thanks to my brothers, by the way, who so nicely waited while I took pictures of their breakfast.

What do you add to egg burritos?

~Rachel~

“Not unto us, O Lord, not unto us, but to Your name give glory, because of Your mercy, because of Your truth” (Psalm 115:1).

2 thoughts on “Queso Breakfast Burritos

  1. Julie and Kent Hendrix says:

    You are making me hungry just looking at that!

  2. CindyMcCloy says:

    Yum Rachel. When Jake comes home, he always wants breakfast burritos. I also like to make them every time we start on a road trip for breakfast in the car. Wrap in foil and paper bag to keep warm.

Leave a comment