Herbs and Herb Recipes: Basil

In case you have never met my herbs, let me introduce you now.

And while I’m introducing my herbs, I’ll offer some herb recipes. Now, I haven’t made any of these, so no guarantees. Some of them look good, though!

I’ll start with my favorite – basil. Yes, he’s my favorite herb of all my herb garden children. He’s gorgeous, he smells divine and tastes great. What more could I want?

Basil is best with tomatoes. I especially like it with homemade lasagna, spaghetti and spaghetti meatballs. Wow. It’s also good with sauteed vegetables.

And if you make pesto, it’s good with noodles, mixed with mayo for a sandwich, or just plain on a cracker.

Basil Noodles

Pesto

Artichoke Basil Pasta Sauce

Lemon Basil Cupcakes

That’s all for now. I’ll post more soon!

What do you like to do with basil?

~Rachel~

Leave a Reply

