Whole Wheat Artisan Bread

Okay, it does take a little more than five minutes. But it doesn’t require any kneading. And it’s always ready in the refrigerator in case you need a lovely artisan loaf for lunch.

Sorry, I’m not going to share the recipe. If you want to make it, you’ll have to get the revolutionary cookbook itself. Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day.

How to describe it? A deep whole wheat color, slightly bitter, sourdough undertones. It feels hearty. The crust is not as tough as normal artisan bread, but that makes it easier to cut and chew. It does not have as many air bubbles as white bread would have, either, but you don’t think about it. Enjoy warm with butter or cold with peanut butter.

I definitely recommend it; I believe I will be making some more to keep in the refrigerator. Artisan bread will not replace our usual bread recipe, but it’s a tasty variation. Use it for pizza crusts, too. We discovered tonight that works well.

Have you ever tried Artisan Bread in 5 minutes? What do you think?

I must remember that Jesus is the Bread of Life. Whole Wheat Artisan Bread, or any bread, or any type of cooking, will never truly satisfy me. Only He can. I want to love Him more than food or cooking or nutrition. I want Him to be preeminent. Then I can have the right perspective to enjoy food as He created me to enjoy it.

I’m wishing all my readers a joyous weekend. Thanks for visiting!

~Rachel~

Leave a Reply

